Brrrr!

image

It’s been cold around here. While I am not a huge fan of the cold weather,  I have to confess that ice and frost are a novelty to this coast-dwelling West Aussie. So every time it happens,  I am out taking pictures in my slippers.

image

Apologies to my neighbours.

image

Anyway,  I usually have the garden to myself at that time of the day.  Even the dog flakes on me! Fortunately,  that means I get to enjoy it more,  and it is more likely I will get a visitor. Like this lovely golden whistler who serranaded me the other morning.

image

Not the best shot,  I know.  He was fast!

image

It is a great way to start the day,  with stillness,  before the bustle of breakfast and getting dressed.  Maybe even worth the chilly feet. Maybe.

image

Leave a Reply

